Oh Oshun, How I Weep…

When the plates between

My mothers shoulder blades moves
I feel the vibration of her
Stress in my bones.
When my mothers rivers and oceans
Are all used up
With a splash of oil
The thought of dehydration
Tip toes across my lips
I’m starved for life.
When the light from my mothers shine
Peeks through my window
Her warmth breath
Dries the nightly tears
I weep on her behalf
Because I can feel it…
I can feel the dyin
Of one of the worlds greatest gift
Her…
This divine mass of land
That holds itself up above level
Forced to pump poison into our lungs
Forced to breed, lack of nutrition
Mother can’t move like she used to
Can’t show us her love
She willingly gives
All we need to do is ask.
But we take
Strip her of her roots
That allow us to take breath
We take and we take and we take
And so I
Can feel the dying In turn
Of us.

Mother who provides

I see your light in the deadest of nights

and brightest of days

and soon hope to lay my head to rest.

  • a spiritual journey 

 

 

Leave a Reply

